top of page

Style in movies

I recently had watched the movie LIFE and it was an amazing film that showed a small part of famous actor James Dean life. What I really loved about the film was the outfits Dane Deehan got to wear in the film.

One of the first pieces I noticed was this amazing leather jacket that had fur on the collar. James the character in the movie would pair this piece with amazing button up shirts, trousers and , boots I really loved the outfits he incorporated to the jacket because it really fit the 1950's era.

This was one of the shirts the character James wore. It was a classic knitted polo and it really caught my attention because it just gave off such a 1950's vibe.

Another thing I loved about his style was the fact that he would wear these overcoats with suits underneath them in such a casual way and he would go and tend his business like that. Dean really did show many great looks in this film and I think they were spot on to the real James Deans style, LIFE is a really great film and I recommend for any of you guys to watch it!!

bottom of page